![]() |
Thread: Metrics Direct pays for newsletter ads |
|
Tools | Search |
|
#1
|
|
|
Saw this ad in a newsletter I subscribe to:
#start ad Can you afford to miss thousands of eager online shoppers looking for your specific products? If not, here’s your chance to bring up to 6,500 new visitors to your site for FREE with this exclusive offer: $100 of free advertising from MetricsDirect. Get the customers you want at the moment they’re searching for you. Get $100 of free search advertising. Been using Overture™ or Google™ to market online? You’ve been missing a big opportunity. With 20 million loyal users, MetricsDirect delivers customers to you right as they’re looking for Web sites like yours. So, you get measurably higher performance. Now you can try this uniquely targeted marketing for free. Customers want to find you. Let them. Take your online marketing to the next level. Start now #end ad 20 million 'loyal' users. I bet 19,999,995 of them would like to shoot someone. Think I'll unsubscribe from this particular newsletter. |
|
|
|
|
#2
|
|
|
make sure you tell the newsletter that they are promoting a parasite and that it's the reason that you are going to unsubscribe
|
|
|
|
|
#3
|
|
|
It could be that the outfit that puts out the newsletter may be a subsidiary of Metrics. I'm checking it out.
I have run into the 'MetricsDirect Solutions' in several other areas. Just recently I was looking at buying some traffic from a site that offers traffic from expired domains. Several emails to and from the owner (?) of the site about price, quantity, etc. The last email from the owner said something like 'we can provide 8 million page views per day'. Big red flag. The ads were for a very tight niche that gets about 6k searches per day (the average of Overture and Wordtracker). So, I looked more closely at the site. On a page deep within the site was an explanation. They provide 'traffic' "at the exact time the shopper is searching for your product". A google search of sitename+metricsdirect. Sure enough there they are! I didn't even bother to answer the last email from this guy. Wonder how many innocents fall for this type of promotion? |
|
|
|
|
#4
|
|
|
So you are saying that Metrics is a scam? They gave you $100? There must be catch. No one gaves away that amount of money for nothing in return.ehhh
__________________
http://www.intelefone.net/voipvincent |
|
|
|
|
#5
|
|
|
Metrics Direct = Zango = 180 Search Assistant = 180 Solutions = nCase
See the ParasiteWare area of ABestWeb to learn more: http://forum.abestweb.com/forumdisplay.php?f=173 |
|
|
|
|
#6
|
|
|
ok ..received
__________________
http://www.intelefone.net/voipvincent |
|
|
|
![]() |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Tools | Search |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Illegitimacy of Unauthorized Third-Party Pop-Up Ads | Donuts | Suspicious Activity! | 165 | April 29th, 2005 10:09 PM |
| A new approach (hopefully) to working together | smesser | LinkShare | 184 | July 23rd, 2004 01:48 PM |
| DoubleClick Sued Over ‘Diabolical’ Banner Ads | Andy Rodriguez | Midnight Cafe' | 4 | July 23rd, 2003 04:45 AM |






