Login to Your Account

|  » Forgot your password?
Join

Notices

I am a new affiliate and i have questions about affiliate networks

Tools Search
Old
I am a new affiliate and i have questions about affiliate networks

Hey everyone I'm new to affiliate marketing and i just have a few questions to ask,
-When joining an affiliate network, what should i be looking for?

-I would also like to know what all of you experienced affiliates are looking for in a affiliate network, that way ill be more informed?

I would appreciate any answers, as i mentioned, i am a beginner in aff. marketing.

Thanks

Im not sure if this is the section of the forum to post, correct me if im wrong.

Last edited by Davster; September 28th, 2010 at 09:04 PM. Reason: Not sure if correct section of forum
Old
CPA Network Rep
Send a message via AIM to EmpyreAndrea Send a message via Skype™ to EmpyreAndrea
I would look for a network that has a good reputation when it comes to customer service and consistent payouts. That way, if you do have any problems, you know that there will be someone there to help you resolve the issue without having to fight for it. I would also check out their products/services to be sure the creatives are going to be successful on your site and apply to your traffic. There's no point in promoting something that won't make you any money.
Old
I would look to join bigger affilliate networks such as Clickbank, Commission Junction and Link Share. The reason is that when you join these bigger networks they have been around for a longer time and they host thousands of merchant affiliate programs. These bigger affiliate networks also oversee commission payouts.
Join ABW to remove this sponsored message.
Old
ABW Ambassador
Best bet: search ABW and read the experiences that other affiliates have had with any network before you sign up there, then you'll know what to look out for when working with any established network.
Old
Thanks for all the helpful hints
Old
Youv are very welcome