Login to Your Account

|  » Forgot your password?
Join

Help!! Click abuse!!

Tools Search
Old
ABW Ambassador
Help!! Click abuse!!

I started a thread yesterday about CJ reporting of clicks being a bit whacked out. That thread went another direction which is fine. The problem I woke up to this morning is 6,000 clicks on a specific ad AID which I use exclusively on a PPC search campaign . I normally only receive about 300 clicks from this ad. Also, the PPC account is not reflecting all these clicks, just the CJ account. Now, I have paused the PPC search campaign and it appears to have stopped the excessive clicks. Knowing that this is not a result of a spider crawling my site, how can this happen? I am not being charged for the clicks, but it is going to cause some crap when the AM finds it. If someone is trying to sabatoge my account, how do you stop it? Yes, the PPC search is a lower tier search engine, but I have been making decent money through them for over 2 years. The questions are: How can something like this happen, and how can I stop it from continuing? It is obviously robotic, but HELP!!!!! It's direct linking to a merchant's landing page..

Thanks in advance..

Airstrip
Old
ABW Ambassador
My guess is the PPC engine is smart enough not to double count clicks from the same user, but from what I remember CJ is incapable of distinguishing such.
Old
Affiliate Manager
Send a message via AIM to darkstorm
I guess the best way is to contact the support of the PPC and tell them about them, maybe they'll ban the user(s) site from which the clicks are coming from.
If the PPC network where you advertise is a bit serious will do that for you.
Join ABW to remove this sponsored message.
Old
general fuq
Ticket guy....your spot on,

but that doesn't mean that NQ won't have an eye on it. Drop a line to CJ if you feel the need Airstrip.