Login to Your Account

|  » Forgot your password?

Notices

Hello Everyone

Tools Search
Old
Hello Everyone

Hello

I am new to Affiliate marketing though I have tinkered with a few web sites for a couple of months. This site holds a wealth of information and I wish I had found it when I started.

My main career has been in programming and not marketing - so I am not sure if it is possible to make some income out of the affiliate marketing. I recently lost my job, and have been looking around to start something on my own.
Old
ABW Ambassador
Send a message via MSN to DesignerWiz Send a message via Yahoo to DesignerWiz
Hello Xion, welcome to the ABW forum board!

Being that you have programming experience under your belt your way ahead of many of the newbies who come here. I would say that you have very good potential in making some extra cash.

My quick recommendation:

1. Read the new & old posts here on the board. (There's tons to learn - we learn everyday around here)

2. Select a site topic to promote. You should focus on something you find interesting. (so it's atleast a little fun while learning ... when the $$ starts rolling in it's all fun!)

3. Study the competitors in your chosen niche. Use several seach engines and search for keywords related to your selected marketing niche. Review what the top 20-50 sites in your niche area are doing. Gather your own ideas and see what you can create from your search review. (being different can often result in great recognition or can sink you ... so be realistic in what you create.)

4. After you try your hand at what we do ... you just may become hooked!

Best-o-luck!
http://forum.abestweb.com/forumdisplay.php?f=190
Old
ABW Ambassador
Hi Xion,

Welcome. This is the best place to be for affiliate marketing. The folks here are knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. There's also a lot of good information here, so be prepared to read a LOT!

-M
Old
What's the word?
Welcome Xion

What kind of programming do you like to do?