Notices
Reply

Thread: Sorry ShopAtHomeSelect

 
Tools Search
  #1  
Old April 23rd, 2008, 10:20 AM
Outsourced Program Manager
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,446
First Declined Suspicious Activiry Affiliate for TheFurnitureParadise

Well, I like to be kind and use proper words and think like a lawyer and have those proper words in there such as 'alleged'. So just incase sorry ShopAtHomeSelect but it is 'alleged' that your site falls within our JRami TOS Letter F:

======
F - verify that your site has no parasitic activity, too many pop-ups, or automatic downloadable software ( download software such as those within a banner or link from desktop supported technology companies, incentive type sites, toolbars, adware, spyware or variations there of that may redirect improperly are not approved at this time )
======

It is also in our performics Additional Terms and Conditions so for those sites thinking of joining, following, promoting with 'alleged' activity or similar activities can apply and join but will be declined.

I would say read our jrami tos first cause even merchants can't join jrami if they want us to allow this.
__________________
Jorge Ramirez - jorge @shopimar.com
Affiliate Program Management SHOPiMAR.com
  #2  
Old April 23rd, 2008, 11:35 AM
Join Date: January 7th, 2008
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 192
Good for you Jorge! I ran into the same problem with ShopAtHome a little over a month ago. They actually had the audacity to apply (and be denied) with us on four separate occasions. Watch out for applications from their parent company, Belcaro Group, other various names attached with the website as well. It got a little scary when I realized that they had used different contact names for each application. Just keep your eyes peeled.
  #3  
Old April 23rd, 2008, 11:50 AM
15 years and counting
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Posts: 6,194
They must like you very much to apply four times with different names. Just the way they apply to a merchant is scary. Imagine if each affiliate were doing the same. They really want "enhancing your customer's loyalty by adding value to your site! "
Join ABW to remove this sponsored message.
  #4  
Old April 23rd, 2008, 12:36 PM
http and a telephoto
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 17,708
Send a message via Yahoo to loxly Send a message via Skype™ to loxly
They ask for other things too, even after you boot them. Apparently they don't check CJ internal email and don't notice when their links stop working....
  #5  
Old April 23rd, 2008, 01:38 PM
Join Date: January 7th, 2008
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 192
Quote:
They must like you very much to apply four times with different names.
No kidding. For about 2.9 seconds I was a little flattered and then went on freak-out mode for the next two days looking for possible duplicate apps from other known parasites. Lately I've felt more like a detective than an AM - I think I'm going to start wearing a badge around the office and making people call me Sara - Affiliate Investigator. It really just makes you appreciate the good guys even more.
  #6  
Old April 23rd, 2008, 04:43 PM
Outsourced Program Manager
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,446
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sara - NetShops
Good for you Jorge! I ran into the same problem with ShopAtHome a little over a month ago. They actually had the audacity to apply (and be denied) with us on four separate occasions. Watch out for applications from their parent company, Belcaro Group, other various names attached with the website as well. It got a little scary when I realized that they had used different contact names for each application. Just keep your eyes peeled.
Sara thanks will do look for them on all names, but I'm sure if any ethical abw affiliate sees them or their various domains in any of our programs 'by mistake' lol, they will alert me quick as a reminder.
__________________
Jorge Ramirez - jorge @shopimar.com
Affiliate Program Management SHOPiMAR.com
Join ABW to remove this sponsored message.
  #7  
Old April 24th, 2008, 12:01 AM
ABestWeb Admin
Join Date: October 5th, 2005
Location: Park City Utah
Posts: 9,087
Send a message via AIM to Chuck Hamrick Send a message via MSN to Chuck Hamrick Send a message via Yahoo to Chuck Hamrick
Watch for SAHS/Belcaro resubmitting on networks like LinkShare. They must use a contact manager as it was an exact month to the date.
  #8  
Old April 24th, 2008, 05:19 AM
Affiliate Manager
Join Date: January 17th, 2005
Location: Long Island, New York
Posts: 1,612
When they apply the url says shopathomeselect .com but resolves to

discounts. shopathome . com
__________________
Bob Pets Warehouse
Worlds Largest Pet Supply DataBase
Join our CJ Program SAS Program Twitter


  #9  
Old April 29th, 2008, 09:24 AM
Affiliate Manager
Join Date: April 10th, 2008
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 118
Send a message via AIM to GlobalGolf-Amanda
Apparently they also have some sort of site listed as a blog: zestbit.com. Might want to check for apps under that URL too.
__________________
*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
Amanda Moralis
GlobalGolf.com | GolfShoesOnly.com | TaylorMadeGolfPreOwned.com
Join our affiliate program! | GlobalGolf & GSO Affiliate Blog | Coupon Feed
Join ABW to remove this sponsored message.
Reply

Tools Search
Search:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Register.com removes ShopatHomeSelect Chuck Hamrick ShopatHomeSelect 9 July 25th, 2008 02:46 PM
CJ booted ShopAtHomeSelect, LinkShare? Donuts Rakuten LinkShare 104 November 9th, 2005 09:00 AM
ToolKing.com Removes ShopAtHomeSelect chucktool Merchants opposed to ParasiteWare 6 July 29th, 2005 11:48 PM
Entertainment.com Drops ShopAtHomeSelect Snowman Merchants opposed to ParasiteWare 2 June 25th, 2003 02:37 PM


Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.