Welcome, guest! Login Join
Close

Login to Your Account

|  » Forgot your password?

Intoductory Post in Wordpress Datafeed Site?

Tools Search
Old
Intoductory Post in Wordpress Datafeed Site?

Hello everyone,

I'm just getting started and had a question for the board.

I've recently set up my first datafeed driven Wordpress site and was wondering if I should put a relevant content laden introductory post at the top of the homepage instead of having only the product posts shown.

I've created several other pages with lots of quality content to help with Google, but on the homepage do you think I should risk pushing the first product post down the page in order to add in some keyword friendly content?

Thanks for any advice

- Steve
Old
ABW Ambassador
Sure... include an introductory post...

Here is an idea for ya...

Find some products that are popular that you offer on your site..
Then in that first introductory post include links to those products on your site..

Kill two birds with one stone.. and it helps with the SEO as well.....

But don't just stuff it with keywords...
Old
Thanks again adhandler, I'll try that.
Join ABW to remove this sponsored message.
Old
Visual Artist & ABW Ambassador
Send a message via MSN to lostdeviant
Hi , I am curious what software you used to integrate a data feed with Wordpress.
Old
I'm curious too as to what software you use for wordpress.
Old
I'm also curious, I was looking into it recently. Like to share which software you have used, if its not your secret?
Old
Re: Question from Lostdeviant

lostdeviant,

I noticed that you sent me a private message recently, but I still do not have privileges to accept them.

I'm assuming you're looking for an answer to your question. Sorry I didn't answer it back when you asked it, I'm a very infrequent visitor to this forum. Too busy making websites that don't make any sales , guess I need to stop by here more often.

Here's the link to that Wordpress Datafeed Import program: