Thread: Wixawin offer, how much does it pay? |
|

March 6th, 2008, 12:28 PM
|
|
Newbie
Join Date: March 6th, 2008
Posts: 10
|
|
How much does Wixawin pay for their offers? I get the impression they pay up to $6 USD for leads.
I'm getting $3.50 from my affiliate manager and I think I should be getting more, but I want to know how much they pay before I go asking for a higher rate.
|

March 6th, 2008, 12:38 PM
|
|
Troll Killer and best Snooper! I decide when the pigs fly!
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 6,207
|
|
|

March 6th, 2008, 12:44 PM
|
|
Troll Killer and best Snooper! I decide when the pigs fly!
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 6,207
|
|
Oh, you're far worse than a spammer, aren't you? (Link below is safe, it's SiteAdvisor. DO NOT visit the wixawin domain, however. Bad stuff.)
wixawin
|

March 6th, 2008, 12:51 PM
|
|
Newbie
Join Date: March 6th, 2008
Posts: 10
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Rhea
Oh, you're far worse than a spammer, aren't you? (Link below is safe, it's SiteAdvisor. DO NOT visit the wixawin domain, however. Bad stuff.)
wixawin
|
Why am I a spammer when I want to find out how much wixawin pays for affiliates?
I google searched Wixawin affiliate payout and numerous other wixawin terms and this was the board that kept showing up.
I figured I'm come ask the community for help, but instead I'm assumed to be a spammer? Typical.
|

March 6th, 2008, 12:54 PM
|
|
Troll Killer and best Snooper! I decide when the pigs fly!
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 6,207
|
|
|

March 6th, 2008, 01:35 PM
|
|
Newbie
Join Date: March 6th, 2008
Posts: 10
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Rhea
|
excuse me? WTF is this?
Is this a forum for cpa networks and cpa affiliates or is it not?
|

March 6th, 2008, 01:43 PM
|
|
Newbie
Join Date: March 6th, 2008
Posts: 10
|
|
I don't get this - whats with the google links to the person's name plus spam.
Do you guys know anything about affiliate marketing or is this a joke?
I'm looking for someone who has connections to Wixawin, so is this you hinting to me that there are no Affiliate Mangers on her?
I don't get it, is this a joke?
This has been the strangest forum welcome I've every received.
|

March 6th, 2008, 01:44 PM
|
|
ABW Ambassador
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: Nunya, Business
Posts: 23,608
|
|
Yeah, this probably isn't the forum for pushing stuff like that. Check that link Rhea posted -
This site spams (3)
Adware, spyware, or viruses (1)
Excessive popups (4)
Phishing or other scams (10)
Bad shopping experience (1)
Browser exploit (9)
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/wix...search&affid=0
|

March 6th, 2008, 01:46 PM
|
|
Troll Killer and best Snooper! I decide when the pigs fly!
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 6,207
|
|
Good point, Trust.
Tell that darbsllims dude I'm not talking to him.
Somebody should tell Zanox they have a rogue merchant on board.
|

March 6th, 2008, 01:49 PM
|
|
http and a telephoto
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 17,704
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by darbsllim
I'm looking for someone who has connections to Wixawin, so is this you hinting to me that there are no Affiliate Mangers on her?
|
Since I have never heard of them and they are site advisor red and flagged there is a good chance they do NOT have anyone checking this board and have no affiliate managers even reading, let alone posting here.
|

March 6th, 2008, 02:09 PM
|
|
Newbie
Join Date: March 6th, 2008
Posts: 10
|
|
Regardless of what rating it has, it's making me a lot of money, and I want to get a better deal than what I'm currently getting from my AM.
This obviously isn't the place to come look for help though.
*edit* how could you not have heard about wixawin before? I'm starting to think this forum isn't really for internet affiliate marketers...wixawin.com is an alexa rank 1400 site...so what if 15 people complained about it, they have millions of visitors *end edit*
|

March 6th, 2008, 02:11 PM
|
|
http and a telephoto
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: NYC
Posts: 17,704
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by darbsllim
Regardless of what rating it has, it's making me a lot of money, and I want to get a better deal than what I'm currently getting from my AM.
This obviously isn't the place to come look for help though.
|
Not for them, no. But there are tons of other networks that do have a presence here if you want to work with them.
|

March 6th, 2008, 02:20 PM
|
|
Newbie
Join Date: March 6th, 2008
Posts: 10
|
|
Ok thank you - where should I post to get this info?
|

March 6th, 2008, 02:34 PM
|
|
15 years and counting
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Posts: 6,191
|
|
Quote:
|
darbsllim - Regardless of what rating it has, it's making me a lot of money
|
So you're promoting these scumbags and you expect people here to help you. I don't think you're at the right place.
|

March 6th, 2008, 03:04 PM
|
|
No Longer Banned!
Join Date: January 19th, 2008
Location: Wilmer, Texas 75172
Posts: 939
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by darbsllim
I don't get this - whats with the google links to the person's name plus spam.
Do you guys know anything about affiliate marketing or is this a joke?
I'm looking for someone who has connections to Wixawin, so is this you hinting to me that there are no Affiliate Mangers on her?
I don't get it, is this a joke?
This has been the strangest forum welcome I've every received.
|
Darbsllim
Just a FRIENDLY reminder. Try not to act upset or bothered by the posts YOU might feel are negative. It could spark a feeding frenzy. Which is a bummer.
This tip will not guarantee you an answer, though it might lessen the chance of you NOT getting one.
I'm not aware of any one getting Banned for Flaming on this particular Forum as happens on the others.
Hope this helps !
Stay Cool.
Steve
__________________
DreamLinux.net | Registered Linux User 453976 | PM me to view our sites. It's a Google thing.
|

April 29th, 2008, 05:44 AM
|
|
Newbie
Join Date: April 29th, 2008
Posts: 2
|
|
@darbsllim
I also found this board when i was searching for affiliate networks that offer wixawin. I only found ourfreestuff whatsoever and am waiting for approval to their network at the moment, so i cant really tell you what their payout is.
What im amused about is how people on this forum treat other people and what they seem to know about REAL affiliate marketing. They keep referring to siteadvisor and other useless sources when they talk about you. It's ridiculous. You are not spammy in this thread, the product your looking information about is not spammy, instead it's some of the people who market this product who use spammy methods.
The comments on this thread are the most unprofessional i have ever seen in my affiliate life.
Anyways, if you do find a good network for wixawin, please let me know in PM and viseversa. I've never heard about this forum and the people on this thread proved im not suppose to spend my valuable time to look any further. I guess this is similar to digitalpoint, which is useless.
Thanks People
|

April 29th, 2008, 06:02 AM
|
|
ABW Ambassador
Join Date: January 18th, 2005
Location: Nunya, Business
Posts: 23,608
|
|
"They keep referring to siteadvisor and other useless sources when they talk about you. It's ridiculous."
What I just quoted is ridiculous. Did you click the Site Advisor link? Here it is again:
This site spams (3)
Adware, spyware, or viruses (1)
Excessive popups (4)
Phishing or other scams (13)
Bad shopping experience (1)
Browser exploit (9)
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/wix...search&affid=0
|

April 29th, 2008, 06:12 AM
|
|
Newbie
Join Date: April 29th, 2008
Posts: 2
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by Trust
"They keep referring to siteadvisor and other useless sources when they talk about you. It's ridiculous."
What I just quoted is ridiculous. Did you click the Site Advisor link? Here it is again:
This site spams (3)
Adware, spyware, or viruses (1)
Excessive popups (4)
Phishing or other scams (13)
Bad shopping experience (1)
Browser exploit (9)
http://www.siteadvisor.com/sites/wix...search&affid=0
|
Oh great administrator i did click that link indeed. Now why should i care? Because of mcAfee? Because of 30 user experiences out of millions? Because someone made malicious installers with wixawin offers or iframed them to their spammy sites?
*edit* Oh perhaps you should look again what this guy was asking for. To know if he could get a better payout to an offer he is running. Then one of your fine people here start to bash him with some ridiculous google- and siteadvisor links. THATS PATHETIC */end rant edit*
|
 |

Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|