Close

Login to Your Account

|  » Forgot your password?
Join

When to become an affiliate

Tools Search
Old
When to become an affiliate

Hello everyone, I'm really new to the entire affiliate business. I'm creating a website/blog and I'm looking at the possibility of using affiliate marketing. Initially I have been reading about Amazon's affiliate program.

I have a couple questions if anyone has a few minutes.

In order to become an affiliate for a larger business like amazon or walmart, do I need to have a fairly well established website. Is the amount of traffic a decider on whether or not they accept my affiliate application?

Also, I assume it depends on the terms of the affiliate program, but do they typically allow you to be an affiliate for competing businesses? For example could I be an affiliate for both walmart.com and target.com?

Thanks, I'm excited to read more on the forum, it seem really active, which is great.

Mike
Old
notary sojac
style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px; ">
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mallen View Post
Also, I assume it depends on the terms of the affiliate program, but do they typically allow you to be an affiliate for competing businesses? For example could I be an affiliate for both walmart.com and target.com?
Some times you really have to read their rules, or Terms Of Service. I know some large travel merchants who will cut you off if you put them on the same page (but not necessarily a site) as their competition.
Old
Affiliate Manager
Send a message via Skype™ to Government Auctions AM
style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px; ">
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mallen View Post

In order to become an affiliate for a larger business like amazon or walmart, do I need to have a fairly well established website. Is the amount of traffic a decider on whether or not they accept my affiliate application?