Welcome, guest! Login
Close

Login to Your Account

|  » Forgot your password?
Join

Notices

Thread: My first datafeed Website -- Which merchant datafeed do you recommend for a newbie?

Tools Search
Old December 6th, 2004, 09:22 AM
Hi, folks!

I am new to datafeeds and I have decided to begin work on building my first Website using a datafeed -- but first, I need a datafeed!

I have read that some merchant datafeeds require a lot of work to clean them up even before processing them into Web pages.

So, from your experience, can you recommend any merchant programs for a newbie like me that produce free and "fairly clean" datafeeds (and how often do they update their product feeds) and I will join their affiliate program and give them a go.

Many thanks for your feedback.

Stephen
Old December 6th, 2004, 09:37 AM
MasterMike
Sign up at befree their the only affiliate network that I know of which offers free datafeeds. Linkshare and CJ you have to pay for them.
Old December 6th, 2004, 10:08 AM
Shareasale has free datafeeds too.
Join ABW to remove this sponsored message.
Old December 6th, 2004, 10:10 AM
ABW Veteran
SaS have free datafeeds too and to me they are more easy to download and use than befree.
Old December 6th, 2004, 10:48 AM
Developer
Stephen,

I recommend browsing the merchants featured here in the forum listing. Find a couple that cover a topic you're interested in and post to the forum asking if they offer a datafeed. If they respond, good, that means they're paying attention to you. Since you're so new to this, I strongly recommend working with a merchant who's responsive. You'll find that many merchants never communicate with their affiliates. Work with one that does and they'll definitely help provide insight on how to use the datafeed effectively.

After you've received the datafeed ask others if they have experience with it. They'll tell you if it's clean or not.

Hope this helps!
- Scott
Old December 6th, 2004, 11:53 AM
Animal Lover
Hi Stephen,