Anyone with Blue host?
    Hi Everyone,
    I am by no means an expert at web design, really quite a novice, but to date I have had 5 different web sites, that I designed and did myself. I just signed up to have my hosting through blue host, (thought they offered lots) and am running into mega problems, it's got to be the most complicated, and hardest c-panel to ever navigate. Am I missing the boat here, or am I just being an idiot. Any tips, tricks or help would be appreciated, or should I just dump the whole thing, and try to get my money back, and move to another hosting company.

Thanks,
    Sharon

Wink
    I had the same problems at BH and moved all of my sites here. http://www.hostgator.com/shared.shtml

I got the baby plan and haven't had any more problems since I moved to HostGator.

Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

I haven't personally tried BlueHost but have heard some "stories" about them.

I actually have hosting accounts with three different companies - so I don't have all my "eggs in one basket." I concur with BurgerBoy that HostGator is good. I used to have a shared account with them and last fall upgraded to a VPS. No complaints or problems and no detected downtime.

Your time and frustration is not worth the few dollars you may lose by switching before you get "too" involved with one host.

Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..
    Cute Personal Checks and Business Checks
    If you are too busy to laugh you are too busy.

thanks
    Wow, what a quick response, thank's I'm glad to know it's just not me!
    And you're right, I've spent more time trying to figure it all out, than it's worth, normally, I would have had my site up and running by now. So I paid for the whole year, off to see about a refund.
    Sharon