new merchant seeks help
    Hello everyone!

I hope I'm posting this in the correct forum. If not, I apologize. We signed up as a merchant with SAS late Dec. / early Jan. and are just now getting around to working it. My partner basically turned the affiliate marketing endeavor over to me and I'm a total newbie. He knows little about it himself, so I need advice from the experts.

I found this board on my own, while searching for info and it's been really informative, but it also created a lot of other questions for me. I guess what I would like to know now is what is it that I need to do next to get started.

Here are my questions:

1. I uploaded banners of various sizes (based on what I read here) last week. I'm going to add some more text links but do they need to have "click here" included in them? I know that might be a silly question, but hey....I'm new!

2. Data feed. I've seen a few posts on this but have not been able to determine how the affiliates use it. Do you actually add the products to one of your sites? How useful is it?

3. Phone tracking. Believe me, we are only all too happy to pay you for generating sales. And we do get phone orders. What is the recommended method for tracking phone sales?

4. How do I inform our approved affiliates that banners have been uploaded? Is there anything else I should tell them?

I think that's it for now, but if there's something that a new merchant should know and I didn't know enough to ask, please enlighten me.

We have a unique gift product. Our clients are both individuals and businesses seeking something unique for their clients and/or employees.

I'm quite certain I read on here somewhere that it's inappropriate to post the URL, so I'll leave that out.

Thanks in advance for any guidance you can provide. I've seen a few posters here who are on our affiliate list!

Regards,
    sheri

http and a telephoto
    Welcome to ABestWeb

Quote Originally Posted by sronie