As an affiliate manager, I review countless affiliate websites daily. I've come across countless AFFILIATE websites that are offering clock syncronizers, schedulers, weather utilities that come bundled with various parasites. Some of these affiliates are "anti-parasite" but do not realize that they are helping spread them! I figured I'd post this here since I am seeing this more and more often to the point where I see it almost on a daily basis.

Akiva Bergstrom
    Affiliate Partner Manager
    <TABLE BORDER=0 cellspacing=2 width=500><TR><TD> <FONT SIZE=1>EssentialApparel.com
    CJ/6%/120 days/Datafeed/Parasite free
    Email: akiva@essentialapparel.com
    Phone: 973.696.6200 ext 751
    > Join now! < </TD><TD><FONT SIZE=1>SportsFanfare.com
    CJ/10%/120 days/Datafeed/Parasite free
    Email: akiva@sportsfanfare.com
    AIM: akivabergs
    > Join now! < </TD></TR></TABLE>

[This message was edited by Akiva on June 17, 2003 at 12:46 PM.]

Akiva: I have noticed it too When I have been reviewing my affiliates too. quite disturbing indeed.

eMarketer indicates that 2003 will bring in $58.2 billion http://www.webpronews.com/wpn-45-200...rExpected.html

ABW Ambassador
    Akiva--

Do you approve these affiliates? Do you point out their wrongdoings? Not only are they hurting themselves--they're hurting the rest of us, too.

Michael

Resident Genius and Staunch Capitalist Leader's Avatar
    Regular aff. programs are easy enough to watch, but with CPM campaigns it's easier for things to slip by.

A notification would almost certainly be appreciated by anyone who's anti-parasite but is inadvertantly running their ads!

~Revenue is King

Affiliate Marketing Consultant Andy Rodriguez's Avatar
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Akiva: