Help! None of my links working!
    Hello - I am new to Share a Sale. I got approved by four merchants, and put code for all of them on my site. However, NONE of my links are working!

I've check the help section and have verified that 1) my code is correct 2) the merchants are online and 3) that I'm approved for all of them.

Is there some common thing that people do wrong? I'd like to post a url for someone to look at but it's against the rules. My site is at Organic-Baby-and-Mom(.com) and the a page that you can see one of my links is my Diaper Choices page (from the left nav bar) ... the gDiapers banner on the right of the page.

Please help! For all 4 merchants links I get "there is an error in your link code" message.

Thank you,
    Elizabeth

I dont know what you did but your code is not even close to being correct. Looks to me like you copied it and saved it to word then copied and pasted it. Word adds extra stuff to the code.
    Vinny O'Hare - OPM - Contact Info email: vinny at teamloxly.com ~ 702-582-6742 Twitter

OK - I just checked your code for the banner you indicated. In the browser the link displays properly but in your page code the actual link has been changed a bit. Some software (for some reason) changes the ampersand symbol ( & ) into the code for the ampersand ( & ) - which is a bit weird because the code actually contains an ampersand.

So, to fix it - try going back to your page code and in the shareasale links replace each instance of & with a & and see if that works.

For example: this "......&urllink=&afftrack=" needs to look like this "......&urllink=&afftrack=" in your page HTML code for the link to work properly.

Hope that helps a bit.

Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..
    Cute Personal Checks and Business Checks
    If you are too busy to laugh you are too busy.

15 years and counting
    Check the software you're using to publish your pages.