"keywork Link" for SEM a little confused.
    I am new to CJ and nearing completion well atleast complete enough to launch some SEM and was wondering what the hell the "keyword Link" is all about.

From what I understand ....

1 .IF I want to make a link that I have search terms for and this link is a redirect to the merchant and therefore this surfer never actually lands on any of my pages and then makes a conscious choice to click an advertisers banner text link etc then I must use the "keyword Link" and have to follow whatever rules they have there ?

so I want to push a company called "Best Widgets" and I want set up adwords or similar and bid on terms "Red Widget, Blue Widget, Green Widget" and send the surfers that click on these terms directly to"Best Widgets" website then I have to follow the "Keyword Link" policy which says I can't advertise "Blue Widget" so then I set up the adwords campaign to have "Red Widget and Green Widget" go directly to the "Best Widgets" website and get my commission.

and

2If I want to use adwords etc to send surfers to my pages first and they land and make a conscious choice to click another link to go to an advertiser then I do not use the "Keyword Link" at all and I can use whatever search terms I want ?

so I want to push a company called "Best Widgets" and I want set up adwords or similar and bid on terms "Red Widget, Blue Widget, Green Widget" and send the surfers that click on these terms to my website on a page about "Bst Widgets" I go ahead and use these search terms becasue i am not redirecting to the advertiser directly ? So I do not care what the "keyword link" says ?

ABW Ambassador
    I wondered that too when it first came about but from what I understand it's just the merchant's rules on paid search/PPC and you can use any of the links they have available.