Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Newbie Timewarp's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 21st, 2007
    Posts
    34
    Stats for NETWORK of Sites?
    Hi, Im looking for a stats package that is easy to install on a network of 6+ sites at a time. I don't like how with analytics and statcounter you need to make a new project for each domain, I would like 1 project for the whole network and a common code to insert.

    Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

  2. #2
    Antisocial Media Expert ProWebAddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 25th, 2006
    Location
    Go Daddy
    Posts
    1,109
    I was actually looking for the same thing. Then I thought, what would happen if I just used one statcounter code on a group of sites. I'd still get the same stats....right?

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Join Date
    April 6th, 2006
    Posts
    2,689
    Yes, you most definitely would!

    I have 3 sites under one Statcounter project for consolidated reporting - similar sites, so I have no need to track them separately.

  4. #4
    Full Member iolaire's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 3rd, 2006
    Location
    Arlington, VA
    Posts
    229
    Quantcast allows you to add sites to a network with one set of code, then you just enter each url as part of the network and it counts stats seperatly. Quantcast is a measure of visitors and gives you demographic type information, it has not search term, visitor source type information.
    http://www.quantcast.com/

  5. #5
    Antisocial Media Expert ProWebAddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 25th, 2006
    Location
    Go Daddy
    Posts
    1,109
    Does Quantcast share your stats?

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    December 3rd, 2007
    Posts
    177
    Have you looked into sitemeter dot com?

    With Quantcast - anyone who knows your URL can look up your stats.

  7. #7
    Antisocial Media Expert ProWebAddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 25th, 2006
    Location
    Go Daddy
    Posts
    1,109
    Oh it's one of those.

    I questions those alexa/compete type sites because I don't think they are always accurate. How do they get these stats anyway? I know how Alexa does but what about the others?

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    December 3rd, 2007
    Posts
    177
    For Quantcast, you have to paste code at the end of your document. I am not sure how accurate the stats/demographics are. I saw a thread on ABW discussing the accuracy a few months ago.

    I have been using site meter and think it is pretty accurate -- and it's free. You can upgrade and pay a small monthly fee, but I don't need all the extra info right now.

  9. #9
    Antisocial Media Expert ProWebAddict's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 25th, 2006
    Location
    Go Daddy
    Posts
    1,109
    I meant how do they get stats when you aren't using their service. If I'm not using the code then how do they know my sites stats and how can it be accurate?

  10. #10
    Newbie Timewarp's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 21st, 2007
    Posts
    34
    Thanks for the replies, glad I can use statcounter that way since Im already set up with them and like the stats.

  11. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Linking affiliate sites in a network
    By SpikeDo in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 28th, 2007, 11:40 PM
  2. Stats for the year on one network
    By trcyph in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 10th, 2006, 02:38 PM
  3. Hello and Stats/Sites Questions
    By atoning in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: February 21st, 2005, 05:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •