how did you find your niche market?
    Last December, I signed up for a membership at Internet Marketing Center (Derek) and also bought a copy of keywords tracker. I followed their tutorial to find a niche market, but not that successful in locating a niche.

I am wondering how you guys found your niche market.

ABW Ambassador

Anything related to Rocky Mountain may work for YOU

Adam has a great suggestion. I've also found that regardless of what the experts say the best niches are, the ones that have worked best for me are those that I have a lot of knowledge about or have a personal interest in.

If you have an interest in a particular subject I feel that you are in a better position to achieve expert status and you won't find researching and updating as tedious.

-rematt
    "I know that you believe you understand what you think I said, but I'm not sure you realize that what you heard is not what I meant." - Richard Nixon

Life is Supposed to be Fun! Rexanne's Avatar
    I fell into my niche by having a need to vent and throw my opinion around with something I felt strongly about. It wasn't intended to be an affiliate site but I pounced on the opportunity when I realized I created an audience.

It all goes back to building a site for your visitor. If you have something intelligent, important or interesting to say about something, put it out there and say it. You might just strike a chord with a targeted audience, then monetize your pages (always keeping your visitor in mind and not with ads or hype just to sell something).
    Peace,

Rexanne

Rexanne.com
    Loving Everyone's Child Creates Magic

Antisocial Media Expert ProWebAddict's Avatar
    Niches that I have an interest in work best.

So I've never consulted any source except myself.

My niche is a topic I love.. more importantly, it's also the type of product I would LOVE to buy online, if I had tons of money...

Hopefully that passion comes across to my visitors/readers..