Question Question regarding exlusive coupons
    Hey everyone,

I am really new at all of this stuff, and I just spent the last few hours reading. Unbelievable how much info is on this site. But I am eager to get learning!

Anyway...my question that I still haven't been able to find the answer to:

So, just for an example situation...If you are running, let's say maybe a blogging style affiliate site, or even just a general coupon affiliate site, how exactly do you go about getting "exclusive coupons" from merchants.

Is this something that you would go about by e-mailing each individual affiliate manager for each merchant in every single affiliate program that you would be a part of? Or is there something more automated? Like a request link or process? If you do have to contact them individually, what do you say? Can a new affiliate do this, or do you have do have been an affiliate for months? Can you request a specific type of coupon (%age vs $off)? How long do these coupons stay active for? How often can you request them?

My apologies if I just missed this information, but please if one of you gurus could point me in the right direction, I'd be most appreciative!!!

-Mike

Grandma broke her coccyx! Uncle Rico's Avatar
    I usually email the affiliate manager of the merchant I have joined and ask for a exclusive coupon code. Sometimes they will give you one and sometimes they won't.

In many instances, "exclusive" coupons are merely those that are solely for use within the affiliate channel. This means that you won't find them in a newspaper, store, or mailings. As for some of the larger coupon sites, they are able to negotiate directly with the affiliate managers to receive truly exclusive coupons that are available only through their particular coupon site. The bigger they are, the bigger the discount may be.