New CJ user having trouble with financial programs
    I am new to CJ and new to this forum (first post). I have applied to and been rejected by E*Trade, ING Direct, Forbes, and Vault.

Can someone please offer advice on how to get accepted? The site is an American site. The content of the site is financial advice. How can I get these companies to accept me as an affiliate?

I have not received a single response from CJ's messaging system. Do companies use this? If there is no e-mail listed and I can't get a response from the CJ messaging system, how can I contact them?

Thanks for your help.

Super Cool Affiliate Manager IanBookMan's Avatar
    Hi PGp,

As I merchant (much smaller than thosethe ones you listed) we try to look at the website you have listed, even do a whois to make sure everything looks right and when in doubt i send an email.
    I know we also get a lot of applications a day, so I'm sure they must get even more so if something looks slightly wrong they probably decline without a 2nd thought.

Were you declined immediately like if you were auto-declined or how long did it take till they did decline you?

PGp ... you mention that the site is a US one but you don't say if you are in the US or not. If your address is outside of the US you may find they automatically decline you. Short sighted I know but many merchants are set up like that.

i agree with sue, because we do have an autodecline set up for several countries.
    it's unfortunate we have to have that set up, but the amount of bad affiliates we have gotten from a certain country eventually forced us to do it.

it's actually one of the reasons why we're seriously considering switching away from CJ is they don't seem to have a very good screening process for affiliates.

To clarify, everything about the site is within the United States. The LLC is in the United States and I am an American citizen living in the US.