Help me to help someone special
    I have a favor to ask of anyone willing to help a very special person I recently met. I will do my best to introduce you to her and explain the situation. First I'll start with myself and what I do in order to make this sensible.

I am an auctioneer and I specialize in the sale of real estate. I run advertisements in my area offering quick sales etc. I've been doing this for a couple of years now and have run across all kinds of people in all kinds of situations as you might imagine.

Recently there has been a lot of people in financial trouble and most of them call when it's to little to late. I have to tell you I want to help all of these people but it is usually out of my hands and this might sound sinister but they need to help themselves too if you know what I mean.

Okay enough about what I do now I'd like to try an introduce you to somone that has recently made a profound difference in my life. She is a customer that called me about selling her home. She's 61 years old has what she calls golden credit. Never a late payment and never missed one or burnt anyone in her life. She's not in financial trouble at all but needs to sell her house NOW. Two years ago she was diagnosed with ALS also known as Lou Gehrig's disease. It is a fatal disease that is completely crippling and non treatable.

Joanne can no longer speak or move any of her facial muscles. Our communication has been her handwritting to me while I try to carry the conversation with her in a manor I've never had to before. You can imagine it's a little uncomfortable at first but I feel I did well as this perfect stranger has managed to hug me four times already.

Joan is known around the world for her volunteer efforts to help other people. She is listed in a who's who listing in a major New York business magazine, she's helped with many missing children's campaigns, and many more things I don't have time to list.