Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    November 1st, 2005
    Posts
    2,064
    Adding Sites
    I just signed up & have to migrate my websites over now but I have a question before I start.... I liked how on CJ where I could add websites easily and they are tracked separately for reporting. Will creating a new campaign for each site on Ebay network do the same thing? So I would need to create a new campaign for each site?
    Hosting Discounts from Professional Rates Hosts - Deals and Coupons on Domain Names from GoDadday, Namecheap, Domain.com and more top registers.

  2. #2
    Full Member bobby131313's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 12th, 2007
    Location
    Dover, DE
    Posts
    550
    It's actually much easier than CJ.

    Will creating a new campaign for each site on Ebay network do the same thing?
    Yes... but you can use campaigns however you dam well please.

    They do not have to be site specific.

    I use one campaign for each site/linktype combo.

    For example...

    Campaign 1 = Site A/RSS
    Campaign 2 = Site A/Editor Kits
    Campaign 3 = Site A/Direct Links
    Campaign 4 = Site B/RSS
    Campaign 5 = Site B/Editor Kits
    Campaign 6 = Site B/Direct Links

    Then I use the Custom ID's (Replaced SID) to break each campaign down further by page.

    You can set it up any way you like though.

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    November 1st, 2005
    Posts
    2,064
    ok great thanks, I will check it out now and setup one website.... Can you tell me more about Custom ID's, what characters are allowed, can you give an example?
    Hosting Discounts from Professional Rates Hosts - Deals and Coupons on Domain Names from GoDadday, Namecheap, Domain.com and more top registers.

  4. #4
    Full Member bobby131313's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 12th, 2007
    Location
    Dover, DE
    Posts
    550
    Well, special characters must be encoded like the destination url.

    However there's really no need to worry about it that much. Plus signs (+) work great for spaces so I just do like so....

    1996+Kennedy+Half+Dollar in the url returns...

    1996 Kennedy Half Dollar in my reports beautifully.

    Just stay away from crazy characters like ! @ # $ % & *...... you get the idea. I mean since it's a variable for your own reference there's no reason to use anything like that anyway. Just devise your own system that doesn't need them.

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    November 1st, 2005
    Posts
    2,064
    ok thanks for the info bobby
    Hosting Discounts from Professional Rates Hosts - Deals and Coupons on Domain Names from GoDadday, Namecheap, Domain.com and more top registers.

  6. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Adding new sites
    By BlueCyber in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 20th, 2010, 11:21 PM
  2. Adding additional sites?
    By mandala in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 8th, 2009, 11:01 AM
  3. Adding New Sites To CJ
    By Snowfinch in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 4th, 2009, 08:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •