Newbie here, where do I start?
    Hey guys, I'm looking for some first timers advice. I'm the owner of GonnaLuvIt-com and I'm looking to start up an affiliate program. Because I'm unfamiliar with the affiliate world, I really don't want to spent a lot to test the waters. Can you guys recommend a good affiliate service that is pay for performance based or no "join" fees?

Maybe you guys know of a site that has all the affiliate start-up fees for merchants? I tried looking around but only found a few with really high fees.

I wish these affiliate companies were a little more up front with their fees.

Thank you for your help!

Hello. What happened the first time around back in '05/'06?

X

Yes, 2 years ago, I did use Shareasale. However, when I logged back in, they want me to pay their $350 Network Access Fee. I don't feel I should have to pay that since I'm already a member and my account is still intact, should be Grandfathered in.

Back then I didn't know what I was doing and had a very minimal experience. We had a very small inventory of 200 items and we have over 23,000. I just rebuilt the site and its doing much better now. So I figured we have much more to offer now, hence, I'm looking to start up the affiliate program again.

So, I'd really appreciate you guys pointing me in the right direction.

On side note, how hard is it to market my own program? I may consider this, if these start-up costs at all these companies are too much.

Life is Supposed to be Fun! Rexanne's Avatar
    Gonnaluvit,

Your site is gorgeous and you could do very well with an affiliate program. If you want to recruit affiliates here, you'll need to buy an ad. Someone will be along to give you a link to the ABW advertising page. I can't seem to find it