Affiliate Manager izzyprints.com's Avatar
    Thumbs up What good are Coupon sites?
    So as some of you might know, I recently started an affiliate program for my site Izzyprints.com. I have gotten plenty of great affiliates to sign up but then there are some affiliate who have signed up that run coupon sites. I have nothing against these sites being an affiliate but my question is this, do these sites do any good for the affiliates who run them?

They don't seem like they generate a lot of traffic but I'm new to all of this so there might be something that I'm missing. What is the goal of most of these sites?

Thanks,

Torrel Alexis

ABW Ambassador
    Those type of sites save people money and good ones make a lot of money.

I figured they must make some amount of money otherwise people wouldn't invest their time in creating or maintaining them. I guess my question should be, are they generally reputable sites or is there anything that I should be concerned about by having them as affiliates?

15 years and counting
    Many coupon sites are reputable, well maintained with accurate information and are bringing a steady flow of sales to the merchants working with them.
    The problem is that lots of bad affiliates are jumping in the bandwagon to practise their dirty activities, cookie stuffing, forbidden keyword bidding, stealing coupons or content...
    Be concerned with affiliates cutting corners, they are everywhere not only with coupon sites.

Yes, I had a 'coupon site' before anyone heard of a coupon site... my site has been up nine years... There are lots of wonderful ones but sadly because any press is good press most people tend to hear more about the cruddy ones than the good ones...

Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    Yes, coupon site works.

"What is the goal of most of these sites?"

As most affiliates, it is to make $$.

FYI - http://www.abestweb.com/advertising/

ABW Ambassador

Trust, Anne, Zeus, thank you for your insightful replies.