Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 5th, 2008
    Posts
    35
    php question
    Hi, currently I am useing BANS for my ebay store and I am thinking about trying to work with popshops. My question is about php code. From what I can tell, I have to embed the php code into my template for it to show up. However, on my BANS site, when I do this, the products show up on every page of my site. How do I go about puting php code on only one page.
    I realize this is probably just a misunderstanding of how php works or how the BANS template works but Ive looked everywhere and I just need some clarification. Any amount of help/ teaching would be great. Thanks

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 5th, 2008
    Posts
    35

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador Caseyfern's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 18th, 2007
    Location
    Yes, sadly I'm in California
    Posts
    518
    What is BANS, please? If you could post a link for more information, perhaps one of us can help sort this out.

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador joyaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 27th, 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    516
    My guess is BANS is "Build a Niche Store". Am I right?

    http://www.buildanichestore.com/

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 5th, 2008
    Posts
    35
    Oh yes, sorry, BANS is Build a Niche Store like the above poster mentioned. Hope that helps. I really can not seem to figure it out. I would like to use php but I dont want the same thing on every page.

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 28th, 2007
    Posts
    32
    I would try posting on the BANS forum as well as see if anyone has done something like this before.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    August 4th, 2007
    Posts
    108
    If I am understanding right, you may have to build yourself a main code page, then link each new POP's store string code to that page like I have......i put all the php code into one page with an "echo" of where the new store code goes so when that page is called it reads the entire PHP from what page is loaded..........rather complicated and don't know if you have the capability of databasing or multiple pages on a BANS store.........never built one. If you are savy enough, maybe you can build PHP links for each store? like and array or something?

    of course I have cheated a little and installed and tweaked oscommerce so I could have an easy manual database builder.......


    thought again, might be getting too complicated, is there maybe a variable to detect on the page you want thephp code on, the just do an IF statement whether to show it or not

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador writerguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    Location
    Springfield, Missouri, USA
    Posts
    3,248
    I know nothing about BANS.

    But I've put up several sites using WP and the phpBay Pro plugin to insert eBay stores, and I have PopShops on the same pages. Nothing to it.

    Guess that doesn't help you much about using PopShops in BANS, though, does it. Sorry.
    Generate more fake news.

  9. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. PHP question - include(file.php) with variables
    By teezone in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: September 4th, 2009, 04:54 PM
  2. Can someone help with this PHP question.
    By Derrick Kinsey in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2007, 07:23 PM
  3. Php question
    By zimmy in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 16th, 2006, 10:26 PM
  4. PHP Question
    By mopek in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2006, 04:51 PM
  5. PHP Question
    By Doug247 in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 31st, 2004, 10:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •