Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Comfortably Numb John Powell's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 17th, 2005
    Location
    Bayou Country, LA
    Posts
    3,432
    Need For Multiple Websites in AvantLink?
    At present I have only one website listed in AvantLink. I am doing some PHP to use the feeds and am wondering if I really need to list each site where I will display the feed. Is this more for my own tracking or a need to give merchants more visibility. They can see where the links track from anyway.

    I have multiple sites listed with CJ and sometimes I forget to select which site I'm grabbing a link for. I did the same with AvantLink when I had 2 sites listed and deleted one site.


  2. #2
    Influencer Marketing GravityFed's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Ithaca & Park City
    Posts
    3,338
    You can apply your links and tracking code to any site, even if it isn't configured in the network.

    If you want to tie a particular site back to reporting, however, you would need to add it and configure the links/campaign subscriptions for that specific site.

    Gary M

  3. #3
    Comfortably Numb John Powell's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 17th, 2005
    Location
    Bayou Country, LA
    Posts
    3,432
    Quote Originally Posted by Gary
    You can apply your links and tracking code to any site, even if it isn't configured in the network.
    That was my thought, but I wanted to be sure not to mess up somebody's plan. Thanks for the quick reply.


  4. #4
    ABW Veteran Mr. Sal's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    6,795
    Quote Originally Posted by Gary-AvantLink
    You can apply your links and tracking code to any site, even if it isn't configured in the network.

    If you want to tie a particular site back to reporting, however, you would need to add it and configure the links/campaign subscriptions for that specific site.

    Gary M
    That's good info to know!

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    ABW Ambassador 2busy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 17th, 2005
    Location
    Tropical Mountaintop
    Posts
    5,636
    VERY good to know. You don't know how many times I did not put up a link because I didn't have time to go in and get it configured for that site. Then I figured out how to insert the right code but always had a nagging worry that it wouldn't track because I didn't go in and configure it in the Avantlink interface. Saves a whole lot of time if links can be used wherever.

  6. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. multiple incent websites
    By bnorris10 in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 14th, 2010, 12:01 PM
  2. Multiple Websites
    By kcgagne in forum Rakuten LinkShare - LS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 4th, 2006, 11:02 AM
  3. Multiple websites, or one?
    By bchukran in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 18th, 2006, 01:48 PM
  4. Multiple websites or one big one?
    By psostre in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: June 28th, 2004, 03:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •