Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    How was ur weekend?
    I feel so good about myself I gave myself a pat on the back. LoL

I fixed an oil leak on my car. Valve cover gasket was leaking for ages and I was afraid fixing it myself. Got some quotes and it was $200 - 300 plus tax.

Bought some tools yesterday and I was a mechanic for the morning. Good thing is - I put back everything I took out.

p.s. I am hoping that my engine does not blow up in my 50+ mile commute in the morning tomorrow.

Ah-ha..new occupation, eh? I believe you now qualify as a "Shade Tree Mechanic." WTG with fixing it yourself. Not only did you save some cash, you have some new tools, some new skills, and a sense of self-satisfaction. I agree, that does make for a good weekend.
    Bill / Marketing Blog @ 12PM - Current project: Resurrecting my "baby" at South Baltimore..
    Cute Personal Checks and Business Checks
    If you are too busy to laugh you are too busy.

Awesome! Definitely pat-on-the-back stuff...

I enjoy fixing things myself, but being of the female persuasion, it has resulted in broken air conditioning (faulty thermostat installation), occasional electrical shocks (what is grounding?), and a dimmer switch with a mind of it's own.

I've had a good weekend too tho.. registered an eight-letter dot com name & enjoyed two fun evenings with good friends.

Good luck with the drive tomorrow!

I don't think i will quite my day job and work as a shade tree mechanic yet... But with the economy bumping along, imight be moonlighting on weekends doing that... Definately like the new tool part and satisfaction, spent 30$ + time.

Yeah, who need ground when it comes to electrical circuits. Somebody need to come up with + and - only.

Good thing is i have AAA and 100miles towing in the worst case scenario.