How Do I do This?
    Hi All

Can someone help me please, I am very new to the affiliate side of things and finding it all very frustrating.

The basic problem is I want to add a specific product to my site from an affiliate link but when I search in sharesale under the affiliate the product is not their.

I checked on the program I want to use and can see they still have the product on the web site, so how do I get the product to link to me via shareasale, preferably with the picture of the product in the link.
    I am soooo confused. Help.

If anyone reply's please try and be as basic as possible with the answer.

Thanks in advance.

Cheers

Julie

If I'm understanding you correctly, when you go to make a search for your "Get links" after logging into the main page....do they show that they have a datafeed or product links? If so, you can get the link several ways.

You can click "Product links" and you'll usually have several pages of products (I believe they're listed in order by the highest price to the least expensive price) If you find that product you can get the links that way. If you use datafeeds you can choose to get links that way, also.

Another way is by choosing the "Make a page" option. You'd select the merchant and either category and options if they have them or you can just type in a keyword or the specific product (that might be the best to do)

Without going into more detail, I'm not sure yet if the merchant you're wanting to get the link for their product has those options or not. If they do, they'll list them after you've clicked "Get Links" from the main area after logging in. They should have "Product links" or "Datafeed"

If they don't have that option......you can make your link by clicking under "Get Links" Choose to get the link by choosing "Create a custom link to a page"