Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador Bob Lawrence's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 2nd, 2007
    Posts
    1,090
    Heads Up
    Walmart showing everything Invalid?


    Added | There's several stores in the interface show no products, product not available.
    Last edited by bobs-pcmall.com; June 19th, 2008 at 10:02 PM. Reason: More than one store is show no products

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    1,744
    Having problems with the OverStock feed too. Showing products unavailable that are available.

  3. #3
    ABW Ambassador joyaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 27th, 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    516
    Yikes! Those 2 had a huge impact on my inactive products numbers.

    I emailed support just now (before I saw this thread).

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador Bob Lawrence's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 2nd, 2007
    Posts
    1,090
    There are several of them, almost like a server crashed.
    If the have huge files and no [+] to the left of the merchant chance's are there aren't any products showing.
    I also sent a support ticket. Thank goodness for Php includes and other sites.

  5. #5
    Outsourced Program Manager Angel Djambazov's Avatar
    Join Date
    November 8th, 2005
    Posts
    1,019
    Hi Folks,

    I pinged our engineer team directly and they are working on tackling the problem. Will let you know as we know more.
    Angel Djambazov
    Managing Edtior ReveNews
    OPM for Keen Shoes and Graphicly.com

  6. #6
    ABW Ambassador Bob Lawrence's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 2nd, 2007
    Posts
    1,090
    Thank You Angel

  7. #7
    Full Member JessieJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 13th, 2006
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    426
    The issue appears to be that there was an import problem. We have had connectivity issues all week with LS so we are investigating. I've never seen this issue before, it's a first. The good news is that now that it has happened we can put in preventative measures to assure this kind of interruption doesn't have this impact.

    A fresh import is running. We're looking at what caused the issue so we can prevent it in the future.

    Apologies and stay tuned.

    Jessie
    Jessie Jones
    Create your custom affiliate store with PopShops.
    General support: support [at] popshops.com | Merchant requests: merchants [at] popshops.com
    (Include your popshops login, your shop name, and the URL or merchant you have an issue with.)

  8. #8
    ABW Ambassador boningroup's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Slidell, LA
    Posts
    667
    Can you give us an update on this as this morning there was no change.

  9. #9
    ABW Ambassador joyaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    September 27th, 2007
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    516
    Yeah, I was really hoping it would have been corrected by now too. It makes it impossible to work on 90% of my shops because I have WalMart and Overstock products sprinkled throughout. I'd have to check the details on each product to see what merchant it's from in order to know if it really is inactive or not, which would take forever.

    Guess I'll wait it out.

  10. #10
    Full Member JessieJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 13th, 2006
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    426
    I was hoping that it would be corrected as well. Unfortunately, because of some corrupt data, we are having to do a "fresh" import rather than our standard "delta-only" data. That is quite a time consuming import and is cranking full speed.

    Jessie
    Jessie Jones
    Create your custom affiliate store with PopShops.
    General support: support [at] popshops.com | Merchant requests: merchants [at] popshops.com
    (Include your popshops login, your shop name, and the URL or merchant you have an issue with.)

  11. #11
    ABW Ambassador Bob Lawrence's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 2nd, 2007
    Posts
    1,090
    Thumbs up Appears to be fixed as of 9:30
    Just checked the interface and Items are now showing ok.

  12. #12
    Member MattJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 29th, 2008
    Posts
    82
    According to our logs, Wal-Mart and Overstock should have both been showing products by yesterday afternoon (Pacific). If anyone notices lingering issues, please e-mail support[at]popshops.com.

    Thanks, and sorry again for the hassle.

    ~Matt

  13. #13
    ABW Ambassador Bob Lawrence's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 2nd, 2007
    Posts
    1,090
    New heads up;

    Bettymills is showing no products in shopbuilder.

  14. #14
    Member MattJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    February 29th, 2008
    Posts
    82
    The problem with Betty Mills has been fixed. All products are showing up now.

    ~Matt

  15. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •