Affiliate Manager
    Question datafeed questions, please help!
    Hey I am new to the game and need some assistance with the SAS program. I have e-mailed SAS and have had no response, which is quite frustrating. I am stuck at the datafeed uploading page.

When I create my CSV, does each specification required by SAS have to be in the CSV even if it doesn't relate to my products that are being uploaded? and how do you get the csv file to be a .zip or .gz file if i created my csv in excel?

Also, is there a way to seperate different types of products from each other?

If you have any other advice I could use please inform me. Anything will help

Quote Originally Posted by eevelle2
    and how do you get the csv file to be a .zip or .gz file if i created my csv in excel?
    http://www.winzip.com/index.htm or similar ZIP software.

Also, is there a way to seperate different types of products from each other?
    Main Category and Sub Category fields.

If you have any other advice I could use please inform me. Anything will help

Affiliate Manager
    Thanks for the help. I am working on that right now so I guess we will see how it goes.

Zip Software:

WinZip, BOMArchiveHelper, KGB Archiver, PicoZip, Info-ZIP, WinRAR, IZArc, 7-Zip, ALZip, TUGZip, PeaZip

Some of them are free of charge, also some operating systems have a built in ZIP utility.

http and a telephoto
    Vista has a zip software built in.

The Shareasale datafeed template page clearly points out which fields are required to be filled and which are optional. It's probably easier to digest if you print out the chart of fields

If you use custom categories it is better for your affiliates than if you just use the mandatory Shareasale category designations which are extremely limited.
    Deborah Carney
    TeamLoxly.com BookGoodies.com ABCsPlus.com

Affiliate Manager