Vitamins for your DNA
    What do you guys think of the idea of vitamins personalized for your body through dna test? They test your dna for 177,000 possible ingredient combinations, put what your body needs, and sends it to you. I personally thought it was the coolest thing i have heard in a while. You?

Nobody is going to test my DNA and get that info for resale to sell me some pills I can get at GNC. That's just asinine!
    Continued Success,

Haiko
    The secret of success is constancy of purpose ~ Disraeli

But they send you a list of what your lacking so you know what you need for around the same price as what people pay who take vitamins. Most people take what they dont need or too much which is bad for you. As a personal trainer and nutritionist I think its a great idea.

I'm not a scientist, but I thought dna was hereditary, CSI stuff.

So if I am lacking a certain vitamin, say due to bad diet, smoking, medications, not getting enough sun, how is my dna going to show that?

Yup, Sure ... now let me check ... Cagles Mill's Avatar
    Posted by simcat:
    So if I am lacking a certain vitamin, say due to bad diet, smoking, medications, not getting enough sun, how is my dna going to show that?
    It won't! The whole thing sounds like a scam. Might as well be offering new age crystals solutions or whatever.
    Rick M.
    I would rather have a bottle in front of me, than have a frontal lobotomy!
    Does your bubblegum lose its flavor on the bedpost overnight?

I have the Brooklyn Bridge for sale.

Anyone here that wants to buy it let me know.

Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

Quote Originally Posted by simcat
    I'm not a scientist, but I thought dna was hereditary, CSI stuff.

I am also not a scientist.