Affiliate Manager
    Csv To Rss Feeds
    Has anyone used the software from datafeedtorss {dotcom}??? It is a software that takes affiliate data feeds and makes them into RSS 2.0. Has anyone used it and Is this a useful thing to use?? I don't want to get it and it be a pile of junk.

Hi I've written a PHP script that you can have.

If you can email me the format of your csv file I can send you a link to download the script.

Regards Bob

Csv To Rss Feeds
    Hi,

I read your post on the csv to php script. I was hoping you might be kind enough to email it to me?

I am new to php. Thanks!

Mike@FineDesignz.com

I am surprised they dont make the RSS feeds better on affiliate sites to be honest. SO many of us use them. Whatever site I am on though, they dont utilise this growing use properly so I have to get datafeeds that are pretty useless for my type of site. RSS feeds on the other hand would save a ton of time and mean I can get more done.

Affiliate Manager
    How specifically would you use RSS feeds on your site?

I would have added CSV-to-RSS capabilities to WebMerge years ago, but I haven't been able to find anyone who can explain the benefit of turning a 10,000-product feed into an RSS file.

Looking forward to learning....
    Richard Gaskin
    Developer of WebMerge: Publish any data feed on any site
    http://www.fourthworld.com

Quote Originally Posted by FourthWorld

I would have added CSV-to-RSS capabilities to WebMerge years ago, but I haven't been able to find anyone who can explain the benefit of turning a 10,000-product feed into an RSS file.

Years ago?

Well................... Since you ask!

I don't know for sure if back then, I would have been able to use that feature, but now I wish it was available back then, at least I know I may have tried and maybe I could be a litte happier now, or maybe not...

Let me explain what I mean...