What's a good amount to earn for an affiliate website?
    I have found this site that pays 20 per sale that you drive to the site, is that a reasonable amount?

Im quite new to affiliate marketing and I havnt seemed to have had much luck yet with sales via adsense (Only about 5 after spending 20 on ads)

What are your recommendations on advertising affiliate links?

This is the site that pays 20 per sale, I have done 2 of my 5 sales and they paid up straight away, I cant really find any other sites that pay more than 20 per sale, can anyone recommend some for me please?

REMOVED
    Last edited by Haiko de Poel, Jr.; July 20th, 2008 at 08:21 PM. Reason: Easy with the link drops, especially aff links.

No Longer Banned!
    Hi chris.

Welcome to ABW my man.

20 USD per sale is pretty decent in some circles and while there may be an exception or two, you might find that higher offers will come from the private guys etc.

"Getting it" takes a little time and you are obviously on the right track. Stick with it.

Try to be careful about posting your links. I think you're probably OK here but you got like a single post and you could get into trouble with the Big H. It's never good top hit The Wall.

Good luck to you.

Steve
    DreamLinux.net | Registered Linux User 453976 | PM me to view our sites. It's a Google thing.

Thanks for the reply Steve, so this site is pretty good then? It pays $40 per sale. I dont know how far I will go with affiliate marketing as adwords seems to be costing me a fortune at the moment so Im not sure if ill end up making anything from it!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Sussex_Chris
    I have found this site that pays 20 per sale that you drive to the site, is that a reasonable amount?
    Stay away from any program that requires you, as an affiliate, to pay up front to join. You'll be sorry...
    Last edited by Boomers; July 20th, 2008 at 08:45 PM.

X

No Longer Banned!
    Quote Originally Posted by Sussex_Chris