Need help! No conversions yet!
    Hello All,

I've had my site up and running for a couple/three weeks now. I know it takes time - but I'd like at least ONE sale! I was approved and put an Article in Ezine, Article Alley, Easy Articles, and Go Articles. I have signed up for traffichoopla.com but not sure I understand the concept there yet. I was going to post to Craigs list and then I was thinking about sending out to the Free Herculist safe list. Are email blasts effective?

Is it possible to get sales from free advertising or do you have to do PPC to get sales?

I'm a newbie and thanks for any help. I know there is no quick fix and I'm not looking to make thousands. I'd just like to make about $10-$15 a day and from what I'm reading that is very possible.

Thanks for much for your help!
    Kendra

ABW Ambassador
    It can take a year or more before you are making sales if you are not paying for traffic. Some earn sooner, some never earn anything, but for most, it takes time and effort

You cannot expect anything after 2 weeks if you are not paying for traffic

Antisocial Media Expert ProWebAddict's Avatar
    You cannot expect anything after 2 weeks if you are not paying for traffic
    And might I add that expecting tons of quick sales from articles is so 7 years ago, traffic exchanges & safelists are a waste of time , and spamming cragslist - well that's for spammers.

Spend your time learning SEO and don't promote scammy type/mlm/get rich things. Not saying you are but the techniques you mentioned wreak of that.

Search engines need to find your site and index it and include it in search results before people surfing the internet can find it. Most of you traffic will probably come from Google. Google doesn't even know that you site exists yet. http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q...=Google+Search

You also should read the Magic Bullet thread. http://forum.abestweb.com/showthread.php?t=79507