Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    No Longer Banned!
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2008
    Location
    Wilmer, Texas 75172
    Posts
    939
    Hyper Img w/ No Borders ?....
    Hi

    I am trying to make an img both live & w/ no borders.

    I have tried/ researched these areas over the past few hours:

    CSS-Seudo is another Dead End

    {This one kinda sucked. It's not related to my search at all}

    Text links only but not images ? Bummer man...


    ?

    ?

    Theres like 4 more but I'm too lazy to print them all. No ones ever gonna scope all of them anyway.

    Ideas ?

    Steve
    Last edited by Steve Williams; July 27th, 2008 at 11:33 AM. Reason: I got A Sudden Rush Of "Not Lazy" In Me.
    DreamLinux.net | Registered Linux User 453976 | PM me to view our sites. It's a Google thing.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    April 6th, 2006
    Posts
    2,689
    I'm not sure what your question is, but is this the code you're looking for?

    <a href="domain.com"><img height="200" width="200" style="border-style: none;" src="Image.jpg" /></a>

    The style tag removes the border from a hyperlinked image.

  3. #3
    Moderator BurgerBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    jacked by sylon www.sylonddos.weebly.com
    Posts
    9,618
    To make the image have no border use border="0"

    Image code with no border is below:
    Code:
    <img src="http://www.the-address-of-the-image.com" width="the-width-you-want-the-image-to-be" height="the-height-you-want-the-image-to-be" border="0" alt="what-you-want-the-image-to-say-on-mouse-over">

    Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

  4. #4
    Full Member
    Join Date
    October 22nd, 2006
    Posts
    200
    Have you tried border='0' ?


    <a href=""><img src="pic.jpg" border="0" /></a>

  5. #5
    ABW Veteran Mr. Sal's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    6,795
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveWilliams
    Hi

    I am trying to make an img both live & w/ no borders.

    I have tried/ researched these areas over the past few hours:

    Theres like 4 more but I'm too lazy to print them all. No ones ever gonna scope all of them anyway.

    Ideas ?

    Steve
    I don't understand exactly what you mean on that post, but I if you're trying to use CSS and show no borders on images, this is what I use...

    On my style.css, I added this code:

    -------------
    img {
    border: 0;
    }
    -------------

    So, now I no longer have to worry about adding border="0" to any of the image links on any page...

    Like on the example BurgerBoy posted:
    Quote Originally Posted by BurgerBoy
    To make the image have no border use border="0"

    Image code with no border is below:
    Code:
    <img src="http://www.the-address-of-the-image.com" width="the-width-you-want-the-image-to-be" height="the-height-you-want-the-image-to-be" border="0" alt="what-you-want-the-image-to-say-on-mouse-over">
    But, I no longer have-to add this part: border="0" on any page I have images.

  6. #6
    No Longer Banned!
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2008
    Location
    Wilmer, Texas 75172
    Posts
    939
    Steves Code Skills Suck....
    Ok. Donk, You's da Man there Mac Daddy.


    <!-- 1 L -->


    <TR>
    <TD>

    <!-- free shipping nationwide ! -->

    <h6>

    <a href="/FAQ" style="text-decoration:none">

    <img src="/Free_Shipping_No_Symbols.png" Height="100" Width="175" border="0" alt="free shipping nationwide !" />


    </h6>

    </a>

    FIXED !!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU +THANK YOU = Thank you !!

    BTW: I orig. tried border in wrong order= failed attempt.

    Steve
    Last edited by Steve Williams; July 27th, 2008 at 02:13 PM. Reason: I mis Stated the issue. No One really Understood it.... Beachy ?
    DreamLinux.net | Registered Linux User 453976 | PM me to view our sites. It's a Google thing.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Join Date
    April 6th, 2006
    Posts
    2,689
    Huh...?

    The previous 4 examples will generate a hyperlinked image with no borders.. have you tried any of these...?

    Updated: ahhhh.. good job!! Sometimes a small issue creates a big problem

  8. #8
    Moderator BurgerBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    jacked by sylon www.sylonddos.weebly.com
    Posts
    9,618
    Quote Originally Posted by SteveWilliams
    Ok.

    Sorry guys, My Texan sucks sometimes

    If you:

    <a href="Become.an.afilliate.and.b.homeless.in.thirty_days.htm"><img src="homeless.png" height="" width'' alt="' /'></a>

    [ a little humor ? The links are fake guys ~ On purpose]

    w/ an img that has a transp. bgr., Congradulations, a big nasty looking border. It makes me look stupid and incompetent. Homeless ?


    I want to try a set up that gives me an hyper img w/ no border

    Fake example 2 :

    Code:
    <a href="http://www.yoursite/steves knows what he's doing.htm"><img src="http://www.yoursite/Steve looks like the real deal.png"  border="0"  height="" width="" alt="Steve s got it right."></a>
    Steve
    Try your code with the changes I made in your code and see what happens.

    Did you notice that I added </a> to the end of the script to close the <a at the beginning?
    Last edited by BurgerBoy; July 27th, 2008 at 02:25 PM.

    Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

  9. #9
    No Longer Banned!
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2008
    Location
    Wilmer, Texas 75172
    Posts
    939
    Magoo; You Dunnit Again.....
    Sup Mr. T ?

    2 Days back I left a " out of an alt tag and I had these huge black stripes all ovver the screen. Tokk oveer an hour 2 find it.

    Steve
    Last edited by Steve Williams; July 27th, 2008 at 04:46 PM. Reason: Texas Spelling Spree....
    DreamLinux.net | Registered Linux User 453976 | PM me to view our sites. It's a Google thing.

  10. #10
    No Longer Banned!
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2008
    Location
    Wilmer, Texas 75172
    Posts
    939
    Quote Originally Posted by BurgerBoy
    Try your code with the changes I made in your code and see what happens.

    Did you notice that I added </a> to the end of the script to close the <a at the beginning?
    BB

    Say Man, yer Off The Hook !

    Thanks for helping me.

    Steve
    DreamLinux.net | Registered Linux User 453976 | PM me to view our sites. It's a Google thing.

  11. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Link Cloaking img files
    By roozak in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2007, 12:21 PM
  2. removing img tag info
    By dflsports in forum Programming / Datafeeds / Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 27th, 2006, 10:10 PM
  3. img cache
    By buyyourstuff in forum Cusimano.com Scripts
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 12th, 2003, 11:40 AM
  4. Copying img's from merchant sites
    By Nick W in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 6th, 2002, 05:05 AM
  5. Dropping the 1px img....can I do this?
    By Nick W in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: August 6th, 2002, 02:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •