Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ABW Ambassador Doug247's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    DE USA
    Posts
    931
    Call Me Behind The Time But...
    I was just looking to see if I had any pages in Yahoo. I did a search for mydomain.com and found 4 page in their index. After a few clicks a saw a link to 'Authenticate' the site. I clicked on it and was asked to login to Yahoo, which I did. Once I was loged in I was able to authenticate the site by placing some code on a page. Has anyone here done this, and if you had more than one site did you use one yahoo account to authenticate multiple sites? Does authenticating a site with yahoo generate any Yahoo traffic?
    Thanks,
    Doug

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    March 13th, 2008
    Posts
    378
    You can authenticate as many sites as you want with the same user id on Yahoo Site Explorer.

    The traffic from yahoo doesn't seem to increase or decrease by adding it to their site explorer. It's just a tool to manage your site's content on yahoo.

    You can also ask them to delete up to 25 pages per site from their SERPs.

  3. #3
    Merchant & ABW Ambassador
    Join Date
    May 31st, 2006
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    4,731
    Yahoo has it. So does google.

    Search for "google webmaster"
    They have step by step instructions to verify your website.

  4. #4
    No Longer Banned!
    Join Date
    January 19th, 2008
    Location
    Wilmer, Texas 75172
    Posts
    939
    Quote Originally Posted by itsupportnotes
    I was just looking to see if I had any pages in Yahoo. I did a search for mydomain.com and found 4 page in their index. After a few clicks a saw a link to 'Authenticate' the site. I clicked on it and was asked to login to Yahoo, which I did. Once I was loged in I was able to authenticate the site by placing some code on a page. Has anyone here done this, and if you had more than one site did you use one yahoo account to authenticate multiple sites? Does authenticating a site with yahoo generate any Yahoo traffic?

    IT

    Yep. I have it. I even have some " meta key" from them.

    Nope. It don't do diddly for traffic. I guess it's sposed to get the spders to crawlin' right ?

    Steve
    DreamLinux.net | Registered Linux User 453976 | PM me to view our sites. It's a Google thing.

  5. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Ravens/Steelers - Good Call or Bad Call?
    By dyiadom in forum Virtual Family and Off-Topic
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: December 16th, 2008, 03:46 PM
  2. Best Time to call?
    By SandraR in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 20th, 2004, 05:21 PM
  3. Time to call the Orkin Man on WhenU
    By styleforfree in forum Suspicious Activity!
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: May 27th, 2003, 05:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •