Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    August 12th, 2008
    Posts
    9
    Need Help Drop Down Box
    Hello Everyone,
    I am very new to this affiliate program, Im finding it to be very comfortable here, So far. I am placing merchants names in a merchant drop down box on my site, & having a hard time with it. Could someone please tell me where I can find the Link URL & or the tracking URL, from a banner, that will work in the drop down box. I need it to be when a member clicks I have all the appropriate #s in there to show it came from my site & which member clicked.
    Thank you,
    Renee'

  2. #2
    Moderator BurgerBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    jacked by sylon www.sylonddos.weebly.com
    Posts
    9,618
    Why are you getting links from banners to put into a drop down box?

    Use text links urls to put into the box.

    Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

  3. #3
    Tax Paying Member
    Join Date
    November 14th, 2005
    Location
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Posts
    2,119
    Have you tried using a text link from the merchant and substituting the merchants name for the text.??
    You must climb this mountain. There is no elevator. ---- Don't stick your finger in the liquid nitrogen.
    Carolina China

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    August 12th, 2008
    Posts
    9
    I didn't think of that, LOL Thank you both, I will go & try that now,
    Renee'

  5. #5
    Moderator BurgerBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    jacked by sylon www.sylonddos.weebly.com
    Posts
    9,618
    Good Luck

    Vietnam Veteran 1966-1970 USASA
    ABW Forum Rules - Advertise At ABW

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    August 12th, 2008
    Posts
    9
    I just cannot get it to work. I was using the banner for the coding. I took a link from the merchant, I left the programs nameWWW,xxxxx, merchants #s my #s, I have tryed every way I can think of, & yes I replaced the merchants name instead of #s. I had no problem with this on other programs, I just dont know what I am doing wrong. The page comes up with "There is an error in your Link Code"
    Thanks for your help,
    Renee'

  7. #7
    Tax Paying Member
    Join Date
    November 14th, 2005
    Location
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Posts
    2,119
    Don't change anything except the text part of the text message.
    You must climb this mountain. There is no elevator. ---- Don't stick your finger in the liquid nitrogen.
    Carolina China

  8. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 15th, 2014, 02:48 PM
  2. Who's Messing with "My Advertisers" Home Page Drop Down Box?
    By Phil Kaufman aka AffiliateHound in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: April 24th, 2009, 07:41 PM
  3. dhtml drop in box getting too big
    By bigsite in forum PopShops
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 30th, 2009, 11:02 AM
  4. drop down box for coupons
    By Trust in forum GoldenCAN
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 8th, 2005, 01:26 PM
  5. Can Spiders follow links in a drop down box?
    By dak142 in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 13th, 2005, 01:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •