Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    8
    Ok..something happened to my system recently and I can't get to the cj.com homepage.

    I ran Ad-Aware on my system and I think it may have pulled something out that is necessary.

    When I ping cj.com from a command prompt, I get 127.0.0.1 (which means that I can't even get outta my box)

    When I click on a URL sent to me in email from CJ.com (affiliate notification), I get to a loging screen...with no graphics..all broken. But, I can sign in from there and get to my account.

    Also, I can't get to any ClickBank advertisers. I have the same issue with Clickbank as I do with CJ.

    One more thing. Whatever happened has stopped alot of ads from showing on my screen. I just see a blank ad space where the graphics should be but there's a red X instead.

    System = Win2k
    Connection = DSL (not that it matters)
    Browser = IE 6.0+ (i tried with Netscape and receive "The connection was refused when trying to contact www.cj.com")
    Someone have any clue as to what's going on with my system?

    thanks!

    --Chris--

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    322
    Have a look here http://abw.infopop.cc/6/ubb.x?a=tpc&...682#8376015682

    Sounds like a windows hosts file issue.

    Jason
    “I get on my knees and pray, we don’t get fooled again!” – Who said that? I said that!

  3. #3
    Affiliate Marketing Consultant Linda - 5starAffiliatePrograms's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    4,040
    Do you have Norton firewall or Internet security installed?

    Linda Buquet :: 714.754.1280 :: AM Consultant :: Catalyst eMarketing.com
    5 Star Affiliate Programs :: Top Paying/High-Integrity Merchants :: Visit 5 Star Forum
    <FONT size="1">4LowRates ::ChatDollars :: ConsciousOne :: EveryTicket :: Organize-Everything :: Irv's Luggage
    DentalPlans :: Executive Essentials :: IntelliContactPro :: zZounds :: Roadloans :: More Soon!
    </font>

  4. #4
    Defender of Truth, Justice and the Affiliate Way
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    The Swamp
    Posts
    7,503
    Yep sounds like a possible hosts file issue. If your host file does not have cj.com and clickbanks listed, then in IE go to Tools --> Security --> Restricted sites and see if anything is listed there.

    It's Your Money. You earned it. What are you going to do to make sure you get to keep it?

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Posts
    8
    YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!

    All this time it was my HOST file!

    Kazaa Lite REALLY JACKED my surfing.

    Well now that, that is fixed, on to conversion rates

    Thanx everyone!

    --Chris--

  6. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Kinda Technical--
    By tn-morgen in forum Virtual Family and Off-Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 31st, 2008, 02:14 AM
  2. Computer technical support AP needed
    By Jon12345 in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 17th, 2006, 09:38 AM
  3. Seeking technical support affiliate program
    By Jon12345 in forum Midnight Cafe'
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 16th, 2006, 05:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •