Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dynamic Shop Questions
    Hi!

I just started using popshops -- it's GREAT!

I do have a couple of questions regarding the dynamic shop:

1) Is there a PHP code that I can use in the <title> </title> tag to change the title tag to the category that the page is using -- preferably without the "+" . For instance if the page extended is: index.php?psps_search=yellow+widgets, have the Title tag read: Yellow Widgets

I tried a couple of PHP codes (I am not a PHP expert LOL), but all I could get was the default of the full URL in the Title.

2) Is there a way to make the page extensions have "-" or "_" instead of
    "+" For instance if the page extended is: index.php?psps_search=yellow+widgets -- make it instead be: index.php?psps_search=yellow-widgets

Thanks!
    Anne

I bet the post I just made to the topic on Managing Too Many PopShops will suffice for point 1 - the title code. Please let me know if it does not, or if you need further help.

Hi Caseyfern!

Thank you for trying to help with the PHP code.

I couldn't get it to work on my strictly dynamic site. I am using Popshops' dynamic site code exactly ...

If there is a way to change the code that is being shown by Popshops for dynamic sites, which is ...

<? foreach ($categories as $category) { ?>
    <a href="index.php?psps_search=<?= urlencode($category) ?>">&raquo;&nbsp; <?= $category ?></a><br/>
    <? } # /END OF THE CATEGORIES ?>

to something that will show the Categories/Category in the Title AND show the category on the side, I could use that.

Thanks again!
    Anne

Ack.. I think I'm in over my head! The code I quoted is what my coder friend gave me to put in place, and I obey him mindlessly.

Thank you Caseyfern -- I do appreciate your trying!

I have sent support (at) popshops.com Two support emails and have not received an answer, acknowledgement -- etc.

As we all know the Title is one of the most important aspects of SEO ...

Thanks again.