Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 31st, 2006
    Posts
    4
    SID tracking / SKU tracking InstrumentPro
    Hey,

    Is there anyway to enable the script to autofill the SID's for each product? As it stands now there is no good way to track what is selling...and CJ doesn't even show the SKU of the product.

    If it is not possible, is there anyway to use third party tracking software with this setup? I'd really like to try PPC but without proper tracking it would be tough to track and improve campaigns

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    The SID is currently not set by DySE::InstrumentPro.

    What do you want the SID to be set to? Do you want the SID in each product link to be set to that product's SKU?

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 31st, 2006
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by cusimano
    The SID is currently not set by DySE::InstrumentPro.

    What do you want the SID to be set to? Do you want the SID in each product link to be set to that product's SKU?

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano
    Hi David,

    Setting the SID to the SKU would be great if possible. Any mod I can do to acheive this?

  4. #4
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    Use the latest DySE::InstrumentPro make.pl beta version.
    It uses the SKU as the SID. Download from:
    http://www.c3scripts.com/instrumentpro/release/
    Unzip, upload make.pl, run make.pl

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 31st, 2006
    Posts
    4
    Just installed and everything looks great. I appreciate your help and overall work on this great script -

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 31st, 2006
    Posts
    4
    Problem after cron job - store is blank
    After running this newest beta version with a cron job the store ends up blank with no products. I'm running the latest version of view.pl also. If I run make.pl manually everything updates and displays correctly. Any ideas?




    DySE::instrumentpro v8.09.10: using latest version
    DySE::view v8.04.13: using latest version
    Compress::Zlib: installed
    LWP: v5.813 installed

    path to perl interpreter: perl
    DySE::make2.pl v7.10.18
    make2.pl sub-program working properly

  7. #7
    ABW Ambassador cusimano's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 18th, 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,369
    You didn't say what command you are using in your cronjob to run make.pl.

    There are several ways to run make.pl via a cronjob. Try each of them to see which one will work for you. See:
    http://www.c3scripts.com/dyse/docs.html#cronjob

    You're probably seeing the server kill the make.pl process. The way you're currently calling make.pl, the server is probably imposing time/memory limits and killing make.pl. So try running it another way from your cronjob.

    You say you can run it "manually". You don't indicate if that means from the command shell prompt or via the web browser. Whatever you're doing in that case, the server is not imposing a limit and make.pl finishes. The command shell prompt rarely has run limits. The web server may or may not have run limits.

    Yours truly,
    Cusimano.Com Corporation
    per: David Cusimano

  8. Newsletter Signup

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. PLEASE HELP with SID Tracking
    By ZacharyA in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 3rd, 2012, 10:40 PM
  2. SID Tracking help, please?
    By gaqueenb in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 27th, 2007, 06:52 AM
  3. SID not tracking
    By cparlier in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: January 16th, 2007, 10:15 AM
  4. Tracking by SID, still possible?
    By affiliatepopsicle in forum Commission Junction - CJ
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 24th, 2006, 02:11 PM
  5. SID-like tracking
    By Javi in forum ShareASale - SAS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 28th, 2006, 06:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •