Determining correct number of Hits
    Hi,
    I am so glad I found this forum. I am new to PopShops as of yesterday!

I set up four stores with products from four different merchants.....all in ShareASAle.

PopShops dashboards shows that I have had 3 clicks in one of my stores. However, in ShareASale under Activity Summary, it shows about 50 for the four stores. It is set to this month in ShareASale and I have had no activity prior to yesterday. From yesterday through today the clicks increased.

I did not click on any of the store links on my site once they were set up.

Does anyone know which is correct? Is PopShops wrong or is ShareaSale counting clicks of mine within PopShops when I was setting things up? Or something else?

Thanks,
    Susan

Lightbulb
    I think shareasale is sensitive to spider hits although that was supposedly fixed some time ago.

I asked this question several weeks ago to the folks at PopShops but haven't got an answer yet. I told them there was no rush, but I am curious as well, some of the discrepancies are in the thousands.

Thanks. If we don't get an answer here, I might contact support.

Are you also using your own stats info source like StatCounter or Google Analytics?
    Be at peace,
    Casey

Lass Group Mall - Free parking first hour or with any purchase.

I do use Google Analytics. As far as I know, that is only for page visits though. I am looking for the hits on the store on on any of my store pages.
    Susan

I know how it feels to go to your dashboard and see all the clicks and then go to your logs and wonder how the clicks where showing up if no one was going to that page.

I use StatCounter as well as my logs from my host. I also have noticed the problem you mention. When PopShops offered the "No-Follow" option the clicks went done and were more in line from what I saw from my logs. When they get out of wack I find that it is a bot and I have to ban it from my sites.