Popshop Beginner questions
    Hi everyone. I'm new to popshops and have a few questions. I have an affiliate website that is under construction. It will basically be a showcase of about 4 merchants products all categorized. They can either search by clicking on a category or subcategory or they can type in a search term. I plan to have a search box to make it easy to find products based on what the user types in. The results would show all items that match the search from the 4 merchants. If they search animals, I want it to show all the animal items. If they enter cats, then it would only show cat items. I presently have the free subscription to popshops and will upgrade if necessary. My questions are:
    1. What is the best way to set up the search feature. Should I set up a stand alone search feature as outlined in Popshops FAQ section or should I attempt to set it up using my website building software? My website is presently Html. All the merchants and links will be through popshops.

2. After I have picked the items and have pasted them into my website, can I then delete those items from the shop or do I need to leave them in there in order for my site to be dynamic? I want the pictures and links to remain current without having to redo my website everytime the merchants feed is updated. I am also worried about discontinued items. My site will have 1000's of items and the free subscription only allows 10 shops so can I delete them after pasting or do I need unlimited shops to stay dynamic, current and updated automatically?

3. The free subscription has javascript links. Should I upgrade and use PHP instead? I presently have Html file extensions for my website files. What steps will I need to take to use PHP links? I want to build my website right the first time and I want to make sure my site is SEO and browser friendly.
    I would appreciate any and all help.
    Thanks. Scott

Lots of questions and many choices for answers.