Website Design - Who knows? I don't.
    I am certain that you probably can't find a better place to ask this question than on A Best Web. I also fear the lashing I might get for asking such a "dumb" question to all of you. So here goes.... I have never built a website before. I have never had ANYTHING to do with the building of a website.

What suggestions do you have for me? All I need to do is build a very simple page. I want to be able to import a few pix to it and that's all. Write a little bit about what it's about, contact info., etc. VERY simple. Who should I have host it? Comcast will host a site for me, for free, if I'm not mistaken.... etc. etc. etc.

In advance, thanks. I really appreciate your time and effort to reply. :-)

Cool
    while eventually you will probably study html, get a domain name, and buy into better hosting, I think you can find everything you want to start out at tripod.com.

What is the purpose of the page? If it's a personal site, use Comcast. If it's for business and will need search engine exposure, purchase hosting and a domain. Then learn a little HTML to build your page. There are many tutorial sources available online...

X

If you are looking to do affiliate marketing in a professional manner, you should choose a hosting company to house your website's files. Utilizing a "free" host or an ISP account is really limiting your future ability to grow your business. There are some really good hosting companies out there, but beware the skewed reviews that you will find online about them. Often these are from somewhat reckless affiliates (in many cases) who just like the commissions that they pay and not the service itself.