Anyone Successful With Computer Sales?
    I'm fairly new to CJ and have a computer affiliate website. I have links from a few different computer advertisers and am having a hard time with sales. Anyone doing good in computer sales? Any info would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Paul

Hi Paul, welcome...

Is it a traffic-issue or conversion issue..? Have you tested your own links to ensure proper tracking..?

If it's a traffic issue, just my guess, but I suspect publisher competition is greater among computer affiliates. There are a ton of good programmers out there, and if they were to pick a niche for their own site (to generate revenue), it would probably be computer-related.

That's not to say you can't compete with other computer affiliates - you just need to figure out how to best position yourself.

It's also not easy for a new site to find success right away, so don't get discouraged. Converting traffic is the hardest part of affiliate marketing, I've been doing this for 2 years & still learn new things weekly.

Hi Paul. Welcome to ABW.

A couple observations about your website...
    It looks nice but is very lightweight. In other words there's not a lot of meat (original content) nor much of anything to attract attention and return visits. You've got primarily an ad farm with a little original content. That's not very conducive to good SERP ranking.
    The other observation is that you've got AdSense ads at the very top. Do you really want to send visitors off site for a 2˘ click?

And that's MY 2˘...

X

you have to offer people something special in this 'niche'

a great price or special coupon, or some custom configuration, etc. And let the people know exactly what they are getting.

I buy a lot of things online, but never a computer. I just look it up online and then go get it. No 3 day wait, shipping cost, etc.

If you can combine a good selection with good organic rankings, or PPC keyword gems, its worth the low % payouts.