FIRST TIME Summit Attendee
    I am new to affiliate marketing and it will be my first time attending a summit. Can you guys give me some advice on what I can do to get the most out of this summit. Any tips for a first timer? Anything I should be doing in particular? What do you guys consider to be the number one most important thing to do at a summit? What type of information do you learn.

I went on the affiliate summit site but the agenda was not too specific and anyways it would be better to get advice from individuals that have been there and done that.

Thanks to everyone in advance.

Affiliate Summit Guy Shawn Collins's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by frogster
    I am new to affiliate marketing and it will be my first time attending a summit. Can you guys give me some advice on what I can do to get the most out of this summit. Any tips for a first timer? Anything I should be doing in particular? What do you guys consider to be the number one most important thing to do at a summit? What type of information do you learn.

I went on the affiliate summit site but the agenda was not too specific and anyways it would be better to get advice from individuals that have been there and done that.

Are you going next Sunday in NYC or January 2009 in Las Vegas?

Visit http://blog.affiliatesummit.com/2008...-timers-guide/ for a first timer's guide I put together earlier this year for the last Las Vegas Affiliate Summit.

The dates aren't accurate for the future shows, but the content is still timely.
    Affiliate Summit - Las Vegas on January 10-12, 2016

No Longer Banned!
    Quote Originally Posted by frogster

Frog

1. Do not go to NYC Summit if you are new. You wont get as much out of it.

2. Before you go to a summit, make a list of ALL the classes and all the parties. Then go to every one and DO NOT DRINK ALCOHOL while there.