Building Categories
    Hello, I have a few questions and seeing Im new to building websites I imagine this might sound dumb. Ive managed to use the data feed client and upload it to my website. It works great. I have pages and pages of products. My question is about the category structures. Currently I have 3 top categories in the left side bar. When I click one it breaks it down into about 20 sub categories that appear in the main body of my website.
    I guess Im asking what is the best way to approach restructuring the categories into something like a side navigation menu.
    Thanks
    Michael

Influencer Marketing GravityFed's Avatar
    Hi Michael,

Thanks for your post. Right now the database variables that pull in the side navigation, and the main content for the products, are pre-configured.

One thing a lot of Affiliates do very effectively is to create their own navigation with deep links to the categories, sub-categories or product groups of their choice. Many people even create their own custom entry pages to their feed subscription(s), which can be very effective.

We're got some new versions of existing tools rolling out soon, but as far as an upgrade of the Web Service Client, that most likely won't take place until Q1 or Q2 of next year.

If you have any other questions or need some more info, feel free to email support/at/avantlink.com any time

Gary M

Thanks for the reply, so I guess Im going to work on it manually. Seems like alot of work but your guys tools are really great. Im sort of new and at first the tools seemed a little daunting but as I worked with them I see they are not so bad.