What to do about an affilaite merchant that does not pay
    Hi to all

I am a newbie and have not actually visited a affiliate forum before. I have always operated on my own and as I have used Clickbank up till recently, have not had any problems that made me go looking for a form. And now I find this great forum filled with amazing expertise, I could almost say its worth it to have been rorted!

I would love some advice.

I recently tried promoting an affiliate product made available through adblaze. It began well enough but after a few weeks, the conversion rate fell to 1/3 of previous levels.

I tried communicating with the merchant affiliate manager and eventually got an email back that really just did not deal with the matter. I began checking for information about the affiliate product and owner and very quickly started to find some pretty bad press about the guy - I immediately ended the association and found another affiliate product to sell (same type of product) which immediately began selling at double the BEST conversion rate for the previous one! (and still is converting well)

Two problems:

1) The guy will not pay the commissions he still owes (some $500) - no real surprise there after what I have read about him

2) How can I help/warn other affiliates like myself to avoid this guy. I hate the thought that this guy is cheating many more innocents like myself, but cannot see how to go about warning others to avoid his products (he has several products that are marketed extremely well)

No doubt there are many seasoned affiliate marketers here who know just how best to proceed.

Thanks

Lightbulb
    Hi, and welcome to ABW . . .

does this merchant have terms-of-service with "catches" . . . like only paying if certain conditions are met?

Hi Herb

I will check - but they have certainly not indicated this in emails. They say things like "will pay into paypal today" - and then NOT pay. And, on the stats page, they have it listed as "paid"