Is it wrong to bring visitors and customers from old/expired domains to your domain
    So most of you know I have been doing internet stuff for nearly 15 years, had many domains during that time and did quite well. Of course due to issues alot of those domains expired or were stolen from me before i could renew (which i'm pissed off about) however alot of those sites gotten me alot of traffic and customers. (which i just felt like it wasn't right, leaving them behind) and I have been trying to reunite them to my newest site. Which based on my research, traffic stats and knowledge it seems to be working and doing well.

The main issue is that one of these sites i owned in the past is owned by someone from a 3rd party country which sure seems to not really care about there site(which used to be mine) and seems to be changing his site all the time. and seems to be doing suspicious stuff that the search engines don't like.

Is it wrong telling my loyal customers, that the domain has moved to a different site and to come visit the new site.

I do mention that my site is no longer affiliated with that domain or we do not own that domain anymore.

What do others think about this? and what is your advice and thoughts? My customers and viewers mean everything to me, and I just feel like it won't hurt trying to get them back. I have noticed a increase in traffic on both sites from doing this. and I'm wondering if it will just cause my traffic to go down in a year or so. etc.

I re-read your post a few times now and am confused as to what you mean. Would you be notifying these loyal customers via an email list that you had built? Also, I would be interested to hear of how the domains were stolen.

-sfcom

hmm