W. Henrietta, NY (outside of Rochester)
    Unhappy Newbie needs site / landing page help.
    I'm a confused newbie. From what I've read, you need a "real" website (lots of content & links) to keep the Google spyderbots happy. I want to promote Clickbank products (to start) using a landing page and autoresponder. Do I set up a web page for every product so I can link a landing page to it and not get a poor quality score? My guru programs that I've purchased always seem to pass over this problem. Thanks for any insight.

Hi Bill, and welcome to ABW...!

You have a few options, it depends on the type of site you want to build. It's not unusual to have one page per product, as it does tend to be higher quality. But it's only effective in google if you actually write your own original content about the product (which is why it's a VERY good idea to choose a topic you know & enjoy writing about).

Some sites are more content-related.. which means within an article, there are product links. So no, one product does not have it's own page. Examples (off the top of my head), pet care, or specific hobbies, kids activities.. these would link to a variety of products as related to the article.

You also won't find too much interest here for what supposed "gurus" have to say but you WILL meet people who have actually succeeded in this wacky biz we call affiliate marketing. Plus this info is all free!

Never, Never Land
    Google keeps track of content/ads ratios. Keeping a Higher Content to Lower Ad ratio will help. Your website will (probably) not come up in search engine results if it's not optimized - and if it's only ads it will be degraded. And although I am totally into search engine optimization - it's not the only way to market and bring attention to your pages.