I'm very new in this AM world, i'm still working on my first sites, and there are some things that I don't understand, one of those things is:

what do you (anybody) mean when you say "Optimise pages for a single keyword or phrase"?, I'm how ca I do that??

Other question:

When someone says that is building a lot of pages a day, are pages under the same domain or every page has its own domain??

Well, sorry if I bother somebody with so many questions, but I'm too new, and I'll really need help.

Thanks in advance and sorry for my poor english

Argie

ABW Ambassador
    Hello Argie,

Your English is fine.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> When someone says that is building a lot of pages a day<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
    This usually means many pages for one domain.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> what do you (anybody) mean when you say "Optimise pages for a single keyword or phrase"?, I'm how ca I do that?? <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

There are probably many others here that can provide a link to a good thread here about these topics. You could also try searching the boards with the "Find" tab at the top of each thread.

Good luck, and sorry for my poor English

Hi, Argie:

You asked about optimizing pages for a single keyword or phrase:

That generally means including that phrase (which is the one you think visitors will use to find your page via search engines) in your web page title and repeating it in various forms a number of times in your page's text.

The best place to search for more details about that is probably in the "Search Engine Insight" forum section. Going through all the recent posts in that forum section should prove quite enlightening.

-- Mike

"Men travel faster now, but I do not know if they go to better things."
    -- Willa Cather

"Thanks in advance and sorry for my poor english"
    -------------------------

Argie,

I will try to help you with the english part of your post.