Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Web Hosting for Wordpress blog
    hello everyone

i want to start affiliate marketing with wordpress and i am looking for a good and affordable hoster which offers fantastico. any recommendations ???

greetings philipp

Just about any php/mysql hosting company will do. Wordpress has a very few requirements. Don't spend too much time hunting for a host. Pick one and go !
    ---
    This response was masterly crafted via the fingers of Patrick Allmond who believe you should StopDoingNothing starting today.
    ---
    Focus Consulting is where I roll | Follow @patrickallmond on Twitter
    Search Engine Marketing | Search Engine Optimization | Social Media | Online Video

thank you for your answer patrick. im glad to hear that

Outsourced Program Manager TrishaLyn's Avatar
    I'm partial to 1&1 myself, they are super affordable and easy to use for someone not super geeky techy.

I have been using Godaddy since over 2 years. I hardly had any problems with their shared hosting account. I have hosted around 10 blogs on my shared hosting account. Not sure about what other users feel about Godaddy, but I am pretty happy with it. And yeah, they have Wordpress hosting capabilities and Fantatico. Wordpress is very light weight CMS and as Patrick suggested, any Linux Hosting service with MySQL can handle it.
    Just remember, you signup for Linux Hosting since PHP runs on Linux.
    Last edited by toptenservices; November 6th, 2008 at 02:35 PM. Reason: Addition - Linux Hosting

Ummm.. Izzie, your link seems to redirect through ap201.com to www . imhosted. site which makes it appear to be affiliate spam. Wait til ABW finds out!
    Last edited by 2busy; November 14th, 2008 at 09:05 AM. Reason: unlink

The advice stands, just about anyone with a solid Linux hosting plan is good. Just install the multiple user Wordpress, because it will give you greater flexibility in the future.