Coupon Feed?
    Hello,

I recently joined SAS. Joined few programs and exploring different tools provided by SAS. I think SAS provided good number of tools for affiliates.

I have a question though.. Is there a way to get the current Coupons & promotions from merchants that I am affiliated with though a feed? I know not all merchants provide feeds but for those who provide them can this be done...

I am really new to using feeds, so some help will be appreciated.

Thanks,
    Anup

Grandma broke her coccyx! Uncle Rico's Avatar
    SAS has a deals database where you can download/ftp a list of current coupons and deals just for the merchants you have signed up for. At the top of the page menu look for "Coupons/Deals" link.

Seymour,

Thanks for the quick reply.. I saw "Coupons/Deals" link and I saw the Build Database link as well... I think that's a great feature..

Can you offer some tips on how to automate this process.. Let me give an example.. Lets say I want to build a site on Jewelry.. So I sign up for MerchantX which offers a jewelry affiliate program.. At any time this merchant might have X number of coupons .. On my site I want to display current coupons for the merchant without having to manually build the database as mentioned above... I am aware of GoldenCan feed but that doesn't offer feeds for all merchants..

Any tips on how to proceed ahead?

Regards,
    Anup

Grandma broke her coccyx! Uncle Rico's Avatar
    I am a coupon site and the coupons/deals I get from my SAS merchants is automated. I have a script that runs each morning that....

1) downloads the deals file via ftp
    2) parsees the entries in the file and adds coupons to my coupons database table and adds deals to my deals database table.
    3) my pages connect to the database tables and automatically display coupons and/or deals where the expiration date is less than or equal to today's date

All of this is done automatically daily by having a cron entry call my php script(s).